HOME COML CONTACT FMAP
FMAP Logo
   Home   |   Project   |   People   |   News   |   Resources   |   Publications   |   Press Room   

Derek Tittensor
(Lead author, English language)

Biology Department, Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, B3H 4J1
Office: +1 902 494 7720
Fax: +1 902 494 3736
Email: derekt@mathstat.dal.ca

Camilo Mora
(English and Spanish)

Biology Department, Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, B3H 4J1
Office: +1 902 494 7720
Fax: + 1 902 494 3736
Email: cmora@dal.ca

Walter Jetz
(English and German)

Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Yale University
New Haven, CT, USA, 06520-8106
Office: +1 203 432 7540
Fax: +1 203 432 5176
Email: walter.jetz@yale.edu

Heike Lotze
(English and German)

Biology Department, Dalhousie University

PRESENTLY AT:
Potsdam Institute for Climate Research, Potsdam, Germany
Office: +49 331 288 2699
Fax: +49 331 288 2620
Email: hlotze@dal.ca

Daniel Ricard
(English and French)

Biology Department, Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada, B3H 4J1
Office: 1 902 494 2146
Fax: 1 902 494 3736
Email: ricardd@mathstat.dal.ca

Edward Vanden Berghe
(English, Dutch and French)

Ocean Biogeographic Information System
Rutgers University Institute of Marine and Coastal Sciences
71 Dudley Road, New Brunswick, NJ, USA 08901
Office: +1 732 932 6555 ext 565
Email: evberghe@iobis.org

Boris Worm
(English and German)

Biology Department, Dalhousie University

PRESENTLY AT:
Potsdam Institute for Climate Research, Potsdam, Germany
Office: +49-331-288-2521
Fax: +49-331-288-2620
Email: bworm@dal.ca
 


Figure 1
PDF: Part 1 Part 2
AI: Part 1 Part 2

Figure 2

PDF     AI

Figure 3

PDF     AI
Photos
Banco Chinchorro, Mexico
Credit to: Humberto Bahena
Blacktip reef shark (Carcharhinus melanopterus)
Credit: Kydd Pollock/Marine Photobank
Scalloped hammerhead (Sphyrna lewini) at Isla del Coco (Cocos Island, Costa Rica)
Credit: (c) Terry Goss 2008/Marine Photobank
Humpback whale (Megaptera novaeangliae) from the Oceania population on the mating grounds in Tonga, South Pacific
Credit: Karen Stone/Marine Photobank
Mangroves on the coast of Belize
Credit: Eric Punkay/Marine Photobank.
A reef reflects the water's surface in Papua New Guinea
Credit: A.A. Rosenfeld/Marine Photobank
A reef reflects the water's surface in Papua New Guinea
Credit: A.A. Rosenfeld/Marine Photobank
A reef reflects the water's surface in Papua New Guinea
Credit: A.A. Rosenfeld/Marine Photobank
Sandtiger shark (Carcharias taurus)
Credit: Brandon Puckett/Marine Photobank
Eelgrass (Zostera marina), Franks George Island, Nova Scotia
Credit: Allison King
Last Updated: 2010-07-23